

State	Education Requirements Met By NEC	Additional Testing/Coursework (for initial/temporary certification)	DOE
Alabama	YES	NO	AL DOE
Alaska	YES	NO	AK DOE
Arizona	YES	NO	AZ DOE
Arkansas	YES	NO	AR DOE
California	YES	YES	<u>CA DOE</u>
Colorado	YES	NO	CO DOE
Connecticut	YES	YES	CT DOE
Delaware	YES	NO	<u>DE DOE</u>
Florida	YES	NO	FL DOE
Georgia	YES	NO	GA DOE
Hawaii	YES	NO	HA DOE
Idaho	YES	NO	ID DOE
Illinois	YES	NO	IL DOE
Indiana	YES	NO	ID DOE
Iowa	YES	NO	IA DOE
Kansas	YES	YES	KS DOE
Kentucky	YES	NO	KY DOE
Louisiana	YES	YES	LA DOE
Maine	YES	NO	ME DOE
Maryland	YES	YES	MD DOE
Massachusetts	YES	YES	MA DOE
Michigan	YES	YES	MI DOE
Minnesota	NO	YES	MN DOE
Mississippi	YES	NO	MS DOE
Missouri	YES	YES	MO DOE

Montana	YES	NO	MT DOE
Nebraska	YES	NO	NE DOE
Nevada	YES	YES	NV DOE
New Hampshire	YES	NO	NH DOE
New Jersey	YES	NO	NJ DOE
New Mexico	YES	Not Stated	NM DOE
New York	YES	YES	NY DOE
North Carolina	YES	NO	NC DOE
North Dakota	YES	NO	ND DOE
Ohio	YES	YES	OH DOE
Oklahoma	YES	YES	OK DOE
Oregon	YES	NO	OR DOE
Pennsylvania	YES	NO	PA DOE
Rhode Island	YES	NO	RI DOE
South Carolina	YES	NO	SC DOE
South Dakota	YES	NO	SD DOE
Tennessee	YES	NO	TN DOE
Texas	NO	YES	TX DOE
Utah	YES	NO	UT DOE
Vermont	YES	NO	VT DOE
Virginia	YES	NO	VA DOE
Washington	YES	NO	WA DOE
West Virginia	YES	NO	VA DOE
Wisconsin	NO	YES	WI DOE
Wyoming	YES	NO	WY DOE

Licensure Reciprocity

The following states are members of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement and have educator licensure reciprocity with the State of New Hampshire. The NASDTEC Agreement specifies that the "receiving" state will authorize the inbound certificate holder to legally teach in the receiving state, provided the license issued by the "sending" state is valid. Some states might ask for additional licensure requirements. Additional coursework or testing may be required.

Alabama	Indiana	Nevada	South Dakota
Arizona	Kansas	New Jersey	Tennessee
Arkansas	Kentucky	New Mexico	Texas
California	Louisiana	New York	Utah
Colorado	Maine	North Carolina	Vermont
Connecticut	Maryland	North Dakota	Virginia
Delaware	Massachusetts	Ohio	Washington
Florida	Michigan	Oklahoma	West Virginia
Georgia	Mississippi	Oregon	Wisconsin
Hawaii	Missouri	Pennsylvania	Wyoming
Idaho	Montana	Rhode Island	
Illinois	Nebraska	South Carolina	